bool(false)

PRIVACY POLICY

Privacy policy
We, Hong Kong Youth Hostels Association (HKYHA), pledge to meet fully the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. We understand that you care about the security of your privacy. It is therefore our prime concern to secure your privacy so that you may enjoy visiting our Website without any worry. This Privacy Policy Statement tells you about what information we would collect from you and what we would do about them and also explains our security policy.

Personal Data Collection and Use

Like many other websites, HKYHA record your visit automatically through cookies, which are some small data structures sent to your computer to record your visit to our website and to identify you during your future visits. These cookies may be saved permanently in your computer but they are usually harmless. You may disable these cookies but this may affect your browsing of our website. The types of data collected by us include the browser type and version, the operating system, the IP address and the domain name of the server. This information collected from you will only be used to compile general statistics in relation to the number of visitors to our website and also the usage of our website. No personal data will be collected unless you explicitly provide that information to us.

However, personal data may be collected from you on a voluntary basis for some particular purposes or services.  The personal data which collecting may include your name, telephone numbers, HKID card numbers, address, nationality, date of birth, email address, fax numbers, credit card numbers, name of bank, expiry date and we may collect the visual material(s) if you participate our activities – including any images, video, text, event photos, graphics or audio etc, We may use and retain the personal data provided by you for the following purposes and for other purposes as shall be agreed between you and us or required by law from time to time:

  1. Processing of your member application, and provisioning of the services;
  2. Subject to your consent, we may use your personal data for marketing the categories of goods and/or services relating to HKYHA, our affiliated companies and business partners (including YHA Mei Ho House Youth Hostel, Jockey Club Mt. Davis Youth Hostel, Bradbury Jockey Club Youth Hostel, YHA Ngong Ping SG Davis Youth Hostel, Pak Sha O Youth Hostel, Chek Keng Bradbury Hall, Sze Lok Yuen Hostel, Heritage of Mei Ho House, Ngong Ping Charity Walk). We may dispatch to you the promotional information via direct marketing telephone calls, e-mail, sms, facsimile, direct mailings etc.
  3. Processing of any benefits for you arising out of the services;
  4. Processing of any payment instructions, direct debit facilities and/or credit facilities requested by you;
  5. Facilitating the daily operation of your account, provisioning of customer services and/or the collection of overdue amounts in your account in relation to the services;
  6. We may use the information to improve our products and services, and customize the website, event and offers according to your interests;
  7. We may use visual material(s) in our activities – including any images, video, text, event photos, poster, graphics or audio – for the purpose of promoting HKYHA; and
  8. Your data will be also used to facilitate our communication with you, conduct research / analysis / statistics compilation, user feedback or providing the data to third parties for contact.

Refusal to supply personal data may result in HKYHA being unable process your request.

Where personal data is provided by you, HKYHA may occasionally send you some promotional materials regarding our products. If you do not wish to receive further promotional materials from us, please e-mail to us at info@yha.org.hk or write to us at Shop 118, 1/F Fu Cheong Shopping Centres, Sham Mong Road, Sham Shui Po, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Security of Personal Data

HKYHA do take the security of your privacy seriously. Our general policy is not to disclose any personal data to any third parties except as required by law or with your prior consent. All personal data you provided us are secured on our website with restricted access by authorized personnel only.

Disclosure and Sharing of Personal Data

Our general policy is to keep all personal data confidential except as permitted or required by law.

The personal data provided will be used for the specified purposes stated by us when collecting such data including without limitation processing of enrolment application, statistical purposes and other related matters. We may provide these personal data to persons authorised to process the information for purposes relating to those specified purposes only.

We do not share any personal data about you with other companies or organizations without your prior consent. However, information may be disclosed incidental to or in the course of our operation to the following parties:

1. any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor, or service provider who provide services and advice to us in connection with our operation

2. the technicians who help to design and set up our website

3. the person to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law applicable in or outside Hong Kong

You should also note that as we have no control over any act of any third party, the privacy protection stated in this Privacy Policy Statement does not apply to the information which has been disclosed to any third party incidental to or in the course of our operation or in providing our services. We assume no responsibilities on the privacy protection against such third parties.

Data Retention

Personal data you provided to us will be retained for such period as may be necessary for the carrying out of the purposes referred to in this Privacy Policy Statement.

Hyperlinks

This Privacy Policy Statement only applies to this website. If you click on any advertisement or hyperlink linking to another website, you will leave our website for another location. We shall not be responsible for the privacy and security practices or the content of such websites and you should always check the privacy policy of all websites you clicked in.

Updates

We reserve the right to revise, change or modify this Privacy Policy Statement from time to time at our sole discretion by updating this Privacy Policy Statement, posting or by inserting notices located on particular pages at this website to that effect. Please remember to visit this page from time to time to review any amendments to the above Privacy Policy Statement and their effect on your use of this website. Your continued use of this website implies your acceptance to such amendments.

Applicable Law

This Privacy Policy Statement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China.

English Version and Chinese Translation

This Privacy Policy Statement is written in English language with a Chinese translation. If there is any discrepancy or conflict between the English version and its Chinese translation, the English version prevails.

bool(false)

私隱政策

資料私隱政策
香港青年旅舍協會承諾完全遵守個人資料(私隱)條例的有關規定。本會了解閣下對保安及個人私隱之關注,因此,本會十分重視對網頁使用者私隱的保護,使閣下可安心瀏覽本局網頁。本私隱政策聲明旨在解釋,本會將從閣下收集甚麼資料,這些資料將會作何種用途,以及本會的有關保安政策。

個人資料的收集及使用

正如其他不少網站一樣,我們會透過「曲奇」檔案自動記錄閣下的到訪資料。「曲奇」是一種發送至閣下電腦的小型數據結構,用以記錄閣下曾到訪本會網站,並在閣下將來再到訪時予以識別。這些「曲奇」檔案可能會永久地儲存於閣下的電腦中,但它們是無害的。閣下可以中止這些「曲奇」檔案的執行,不過這樣做可能會影響閣下瀏覽本會網頁。我們透過「曲奇」檔案收集的資料,包括閣下使用的網頁瀏覽器類型及版本、電腦操作系統、互聯網協議地址,以及伺服器的域名 等。這些收集到的資料,本會僅會用於編製本會網頁的到訪人數及使用情況的一般統計資料。除非閣下明確地向我們提供,否則本會不會收集閣下的個人資料。

不過,在申請接受本網頁某項服務時,我們可能會要求閣下按自願原則提供某些個人資料,包括閣下的姓名、電話號碼、身份證明號碼、住址、國籍、出生日期、電郵地址、圖文傳真號碼、信用卡號碼、發卡銀行名稱、信用卡有效期限及參加者出席活動的視像資料包括圖片、影片、文字、活動照片、圖像或音訊等。本會收集這些個人資料的目的為使用和保留你提供的個人資料作以下任何用途,以及作雙方不時協定或法律規定的其他用途:

1. 辦理閣下的會藉申請及提供服務;
2.在閣下同意的情況下,使用閣下提供的個人資料推銷本會及本會旗下旅舍、聯營公司及合作夥伴 (包括YHA美荷樓青年旅舍、賽馬會摩星嶺青年旅舍、白普理賽馬會青年旅舍、YHA昂坪戴維斯青年旅舍、白沙澳 青年旅舍、西貢赤徑白普理堂、施樂園、美荷樓生活館、昂步棧道) 之服務、活動、最新優惠、產品及/或籌募善款。我們會以直銷電話、電郵、手機短訊、傳真、郵件等方式向閣下提供有關推廣資料;
3.辦理因應各項服務而向閣下提供的相關優惠;
4.辦理閣下要求的任何付款指示及/或直接支賬付款安排;
5.提供顧客服務及/或收取閣下賬戶尚欠的服務收費;
6.使用有關資料來改善本會的產品和服務品質,並根據您的興趣設計網站、活動或優惠;
7.用參加者出席活動的視像資料制作成包括圖片、影片、文字、活動照片、海報、圖像或音訊,作為推廣本會活動之用; 及
8.使用有關資料來進行研究/分析/統計、收集意見及/或向第三方機構提供您的資料作聯絡用途。

拒絕提供個人資料,可能導致香港青年旅舍協會不能處理閣下的有關要求。

本會可能不時利用閣下提供的個人資料,向閣下寄遞有關本會服務的推廣資料。若閣下不想收到這些推廣資料,可發送電郵至info@yha.org.hk或致函九龍深水埗深旺道富昌商場一樓一一八號鋪香港青年旅舍協會,通知我們中止。

個人資料保安

本會十分重視個人資料的保安問題。本會的總政策是,除非法律上要求或得到閣下事先的同意,否則絕不會向任何第三 者披露任何個人資料。個人資料一旦儲存於本會網站,將只能由本局獲授權的僱員接觸。

個人資料的披露及分發

本會的總政策是,除非法律許可或要求,否則會嚴格將所有個人資料保密。

本會收集的個人資料,只會用於收集資料時所聲稱的指定用途。這些用途包括但不限於註冊申請、統計資料編製及其他相關事項。本會也可能將該等資料提供予為這些指定用途而處理有關資料的獲授權人士。

在得到閣下同意之前,本會絕不會向其他公司或機構分發閣下的任何個人資料。不過,在運作過程中,本會有時需要向下列人士披露有關資料﹕

1. 向香港青年旅舍協會提供與本會業務運作有關服務或意見的任何人士、代理、顧問、核數師、承辦商或服務供應商﹔

2. 協助本會設計網站的技術人員﹔

3. 依據香港境內外適用法律,香港青年旅舍協會須向其作出披露的人士。

閣下還應注意,由於本會對第三方之行為並無約束力,私隱政策聲明所述的保護私隱的做法,並不適用於在提供服務的過程中已轉移予第三方的資料,而本會對該等第三方是否保護私隱不負任何責任。

保留資料

香港青年旅舍協會可根據本私隱政策聲明所述之目的,在所需要的期間內保留個人資料。

超文本連結

此私隱政策聲明僅適用於本網頁。如果閣下連接任何廣告或者連接於另一個網頁的超文本連結,閣下將離開本網頁而連接往另一網址。香港青年旅舍協會對此等網站的私隱、保安政策及內容等概不負責,而閣下應參閱該等網站的相關私隱政策。

更新資料

香港青年旅舍協會保留對本私隱政策聲明作出修訂、變動或修改的權利,這包括完全由本會決定,不時更新此私隱政策 聲明、或在本網站的特定網頁上張貼或加插通告。請緊記不時參觀本會網站,閱覽本會對上述私隱政策聲明所作的任何修訂,以及了解這些修訂對閣下使用本會網站 之影響。如閣下繼續使用本會網站,即表示閣下接受該等修訂。

適用法律

本私隱政策聲明受中華人民共和國香港特別行政區法律管轄,並依據香港特別行政區法律進行解釋。

英文本及中文譯本

本私隱政策聲明以英文訂立,並附有中文譯本。如果本私隱政策聲明的中、英文本有任何不符或衝突,應以英文本為準。