Bell Tent-10-01

What is Glamping?

Glamping, a word for a new kind of travel, which defined as glamorous camping. Originated from the continents of Africa and Australia, it has developed rapidly in recent years and has been spread across the world and becoming a new camping culture. There are kinds of Glamping: Mongolian Ger, Treehouse, Camping Car…etc. With such endless variety of options, Glamping is definitely a trend that can appeal to almost all types of travellers.

Three HKYHA hostels provide Bell Tent for booking: YHA Pak Sha O Youth HostelYHA Bradbury Hall Chek Keng Youth Hostel and YHA Ngong Ping Davis Youth Hostel. You are welcome to experience Glamping and enjoy a wonderful weekend with our hostel and exploring the nature!

Untitled design (2)

Decorate Your Bell Tent

Our bell tent is 4-5 times larger than the ordinary tents which can be maximum for 6 persons. With appearance of linen color, it looks like a mini circus tent in bohemian style. You are also welcome to bring your own decorations such as bunting flags and string lights to blend in your own style to the bell tent.

Enjoy Hassle-free Camping

We will prepare a set of pillows, blankets, beddings and sleeping pads for your stay. There will be also tent lighting, tea table or electric fan for free borrowing (might vary among hostels, you may check with our staff while check in if necessary). It allows you ease on camping in your vacation without big baggage. Besides, there is a self-service kitchen with induction stoves, refrigerators, and utensils for guests to use for free. You can enjoy the fun of cooking in the self-catering kitchen, or have barbecue under the sunset or starry night. In addition, these three hostels also provide shared bathroom for guests to use. Which means you can take a hot bath even you are in camping!

Exploring Nature during Vacation

These three hostels are located at the perfect locations for you to explore the nature of Hong Kong and experience different activities: Ngong Ping hostel is nearing Lantau Peak, which is a popular place for watching sunrise; Pak Sha O hostel is close to Hoi Ha Wan which is a good place for snorkeling or kayaking, and admire the colorful coral communities; also, you can visit the famous natural attractions such as Sharp Peak & Sheung Luk Stream by walking along in MacLehose Trail from our Chek Keng hostel.

Details

Hostel
• (Sai Kung) YHA Pak Sha O Youth Hostel
(Sai Kung) YHA Bradbury Hall Chek Keng Youth Hostel
(Lantau Island) YHA Ngong Ping SG Davis Youth Hostel
No. of Person
1 to 6 person
Price
1 to 4 person – HK$720 up
5 person – HK$900 up
6 person – HK$1,080 up
Booking Method
• Official Website (For YHA Ngong Ping SG Davis Youth Hostel only)
• Reservation Hotline – (852) 2788 1638
• Email to [email protected]

Terms & Conditions:

  1. Limited tents. First-come first-served.
  2. Guests must provide a valid membership card at check in, each Individual Member can bring a maximum of three Non-Members to stay in the hostel. i.e. 1 valid Individual Membership is required for staying in a 1-4 Person Bell Tent; while 2 valid Individual Memberships are required for staying in a 5-Person or 6-Person Bell Tent. If you are not a member of YHA or HI, you can apply the membership at hostel reception during check in.
  3. Once the reservation is confirmed, no alteration, cancellation or transfer shall be entertained, and all payment is not refundable; and it bound by the Terms and Conditions.
  4. Guests should be abide by the Hostel Rules and Guidelines of HKYHA.
  5. Hong Kong Youth Hostels Association (HKYHA) has the sole and final decision in case of any disputes.

美荷樓生活館於2021年11月2日起恢復正常開放時間,後地堂及公共洗手間亦會於指定時間對外開放,詳情請按此。YHA美荷樓青年旅舍的其他公共設施則繼續暫停開放,直至另行通知,包括美荷冰室、美荷士多及41雅座等。而有關本會轄下七間旅舍之預訂安排,煩請前往「最新消息」查閱。不便之處,敬請原諒。

×

Website_Bell Tent_08092021

甚麼是豪華露營?

豪華露營又名Glamping,意指glamorous camping,專門為熱愛大自然而又希望住得舒適的人而設。這種特色露營風格源自非洲、澳洲等地,發展至今已普及全球,且選擇繁多,有蒙古包、樹屋、露營車等。

本會轄下三間郊區旅舍設有圓帳營(Bell Tent)可供預訂,包括: YHA白沙澳青年旅舍YHA白普理堂赤徑青年旅舍YHA昂坪戴維斯青年旅舍,適合希望體驗戶外豪華露營的你和家人、朋友!

Untitled design (2)

打造專屬風格的帳營

本會三間旅舍的圓帳營比一般帳營大4至5倍,最多可容納6人。外觀為純麻色,遠處看來猶如一個迷你馬戲團帳幕,且帶點波希米亞的簡樸風格。你更可自備三角小彩旗、LED燈串等裝飾,自行佈置帳營,打造專屬於你與家人、朋友的特色帳營。

枕頭床鋪一應俱全

凡預訂圓帳營,我們會為你預備好枕頭、床鋪、充氣睡墊等;更有營燈、小茶几、電風扇等可供借用(視乎每間旅舍而可能有所不同,可於入住時查詢);讓你無需一包二包,即可輕鬆體驗野外露營的樂趣。此外,每間旅舍均設有自助廚房,並附有電磁爐、冰箱、廚具等供住客免費使用。住客可自備食材,利用自助廚房一展廚藝,料理出美味佳餚;又或於黃昏時份或星空下享受燒烤樂。除此之外,旅舍亦有浴室提供予各露營人士使用,活動一天後可先洗個熱水澡,再好好放鬆,感受大自然的寧靜!

探索大自然之美,享受綠色假期

三個旅舍所在位置各有特色:昂坪旅舍鄰近鳳凰山,可於清晨時分登山觀賞日出;白沙澳旅舍鄰近海下灣,可進行浮潛或獨木舟活動,並觀賞色彩斑斕的珊瑚群;你亦可於赤徑旅舍出發,沿麥理浩徑步行前往蚺蛇尖、雙鹿石澗等觀賞香港東部自然景色。

詳情

旅舍
(西貢) YHA白沙澳青年旅舍
• (西貢) YHA白普理堂赤徑青年旅舍
• (大嶼山) YHA昂坪戴維斯青年旅舍
每營入住人數
1至4人
價錢
1至4人 – 港幣920元起
預訂方法
• 官網預訂
• 致電預訂部熱線 – (852) 2788 1638
• 電郵至[email protected]

條款及細則:

  1. 圓帳營數量有限,先到先得,額滿即止。
  2. 住客於登記入住時須出示有效會員證方可入住上述旅舍,每位個人會員可帶同最多3位非會員入住,即1-4人圓帳營之住客須擁有1個YHA個人會籍;5人及6人圓帳營之住客須擁有2個YHA個人會籍。如閣下並未成為會員,可在抵達旅舍時於接待處即時申請。
  3. 預訂一經確認後,不可退款、更改、轉讓或取消,並受「條款及細則」約束。
  4. 預訂人士亦須遵守本會之「旅舍規則及指引」。
  5. 預訂如遇任何爭議,香港青年旅舍協會將保留最終決定權。